The Clones

The Clones

Sydney based Power Pop band from 1978 - 1980.



The Clones has 8 known members

Name Instruments Period
Andre Massoud Andre Massoud Guitar/Vocals
Mark Alchin Bass/Vocals
John Salway Lead Vocals/Guitar
Ian Puckering Guitar
Noel Sharpe Drums

The Clones discography - 1 recording

Cover Title Type Release Year First Charted High Pos.
Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her by The Clones Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her
Single 1980 07/07/80 84

385 Known Gigs for The Clones

Date Venue City
Metropole Tavern, Circular Quay. NSW Thursday 30th August 1979 Metropole Tavern Circular Quay, NSW
Friday 31st August 1979 HMAS Penguin

Private Function

Balmoral, NSW
Metropole Tavern, Circular Quay. NSW Saturday 1st September 1979 Metropole Tavern Circular Quay, NSW
Strata Motor Inn, Cremorne. NSW Tuesday 4th September 1979 Strata Motor Inn Cremorne, NSW
Wednesday 5th September 1979 City Of Sydney RSL Sydney, NSW
Metropole Tavern, Circular Quay. NSW Thursday 6th September 1979 Metropole Tavern Circular Quay, NSW
Friday 7th September 1979 Manning Bar Sydney, NSW
Bayview Tavern, Gladesville. NSW Saturday 8th September 1979 Bayview Tavern Gladesville, NSW
Chequers, Sydney. NSW Monday 10th September 1979 Chequers Sydney, NSW
Strata Motor Inn, Cremorne. NSW Tuesday 11th September 1979 Strata Motor Inn Cremorne, NSW
Sylvania Hotel, Sylvania. NSW Thursday 13th September 1979 Sylvania Hotel Sylvania, NSW
Friday 14th September 1979 Manning Bar

Early show.

Sydney, NSW
Stagedoor Tavern, Sydney. NSW Friday 14th September 1979 Stagedoor Tavern

Late show.

Sydney, NSW
Fairfield Hotel, Fairfield. NSW Saturday 15th September 1979 Fairfield Hotel Fairfield, NSW
Sunday 16th September 1979 Astra Hotel Bondi, NSW
Strata Motor Inn, Cremorne. NSW Tuesday 18th September 1979 Strata Motor Inn Cremorne, NSW
Friday 21st September 1979 Manning Bar Sydney, NSW
Saturday 22nd September 1979 University of NSW Sydney, NSW
Sylvania Hotel, Sylvania. NSW Wednesday 26th September 1979 Sylvania Hotel Sylvania, NSW
Fairfield Hotel, Fairfield. NSW Friday 28th September 1979 Fairfield Hotel

Late show.

Fairfield, NSW
Friday 28th September 1979 Manning Bar

Early show.

Sydney, NSW
Sydney Cove Tavern, Circular Quay. NSW Saturday 29th September 1979 Sydney Cove Tavern Circular Quay, NSW
Wednesday 3rd October 1979 South Sydney Leagues Club Redfern, NSW
Friday 5th October 1979 Canberra College Of Advanced Education Bruce, ACT
Fairfield Hotel, Fairfield. NSW Saturday 6th October 1979 Fairfield Hotel Fairfield, NSW
Civic Hotel, Sydney. NSW Thursday 11th October 1979 Civic Hotel Sydney, NSW
Friday 12th October 1979 Stockade Hotel Lalor Park, NSW
Bexley North Hotel, Bexley North. NSW Saturday 13th October 1979 Bexley North Hotel Bexley North, NSW
Selina's - Coogee Bay Hotel, Coogee. NSW Thursday 18th October 1979 Selina's - Coogee Bay Hotel Coogee, NSW
Sylvania Hotel, Sylvania. NSW Friday 19th October 1979 Sylvania Hotel Sylvania, NSW