The Clones

The Clones

Sydney based Power Pop band from 1978 - 1980.



The Clones has 8 known members

Name Instruments Period
Andre Massoud Andre Massoud Guitar/Vocals
Mark Alchin Bass/Vocals
John Salway Lead Vocals/Guitar
Ian Puckering Guitar
Noel Sharpe Drums

The Clones discography - 1 recording

Cover Title Type Release Year First Charted High Pos.
Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her by The Clones Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her
Single 1980 07/07/80 84

385 Known Gigs for The Clones

Date Venue City
Tuesday 16th September 1980 Sydney Masonic Centre

University Of NSW Law School Ball

Sydney, NSW
Wednesday 17th September 1980 Highway Hotel Wentworthville, NSW
Thursday 18th September 1980 Coogee Comedy Theatre Coogee , NSW
Friday 19th September 1980 Sydney University

International House Ball

Sydney, NSW
Bayview Tavern, Gladesville. NSW Saturday 20th September 1980 Bayview Tavern Gladesville, NSW
Thursday 25th September 1980 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Friday 26th September 1980 Penshurst Hotel Penshurst, NSW
Saturday 27th September 1980 Chatswood Charles Hotel Chatswood, NSW
Friday 3rd October 1980 Vicar Of Wakefield Hotel Dural, NSW
Saturday 4th October 1980 Wongawilli Community Hall

Private Function

Late Show

Wongawilli, NSW
Saturday 4th October 1980 Banksia Hotel

Early Show

Banksia, NSW
Thursday 9th October 1980 Coogee Comedy Theatre Coogee , NSW
Friday 10th October 1980 Sydney Masonic Centre

Uni Of NSW Medical Student Ball

Sydney, NSW
Saturday 11th October 1980 Banksia Hotel Banksia, NSW
Thursday 16th October 1980 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Bayview Tavern, Gladesville. NSW Friday 17th October 1980 Bayview Tavern Gladesville, NSW
Saturday 18th October 1980 Banksia Hotel Banksia, NSW
Thursday 23rd October 1980 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Friday 24th October 1980 Railway Hotel Liverpool, NSW
Saturday 25th October 1980 Banksia Hotel Banksia, NSW
Thursday 30th October 1980 Wollongong University Wollongong, NSW
Friday 31st October 1980 Highwayman Hotel Hornsby, NSW
Saturday 1st November 1980 Banksia Hotel Banksia, NSW
Governor's Pleasure, The Rocks, Sydney. NSW Monday 3rd November 1980 Governor's Pleasure The Rocks, Sydney, NSW
Saturday 8th November 1980 Betsy Nightclub North Sydney, NSW