The Clones

The Clones

Sydney based Power Pop band from 1978 - 1980.



The Clones has 8 known members

Name Instruments Period
Andre Massoud Andre Massoud Guitar/Vocals
Mark Alchin Bass/Vocals
John Salway Lead Vocals/Guitar
Ian Puckering Guitar
Noel Sharpe Drums

The Clones discography - 1 recording

Cover Title Type Release Year First Charted High Pos.
Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her by The Clones Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her
Single 1980 07/07/80 84

385 Known Gigs for The Clones

Date Venue City
Saturday 7th October 1978 Arthurs Court - Wine Bar North Sydney, NSW
Coach & Horses Hotel, Randwick. NSW Wednesday 11th October 1978 Coach & Horses Hotel Randwick, NSW
Friday 13th October 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Saturday 14th October 1978 Arthurs Court - Wine Bar North Sydney, NSW
Coach & Horses Hotel, Randwick. NSW Wednesday 18th October 1978 Coach & Horses Hotel Randwick, NSW
Friday 20th October 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Saturday 21st October 1978 Arthurs Court - Wine Bar North Sydney, NSW
Sunday 22nd October 1978 Garibaldi’s

With Lipstick Killers & The Thought Criminals

Darlinghurst, NSW
Coach & Horses Hotel, Randwick. NSW Wednesday 25th October 1978 Coach & Horses Hotel Randwick, NSW
Thursday 26th October 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Saturday 28th October 1978 Arthurs Court - Wine Bar North Sydney, NSW
Thursday 2nd November 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Saturday 4th November 1978 French's Wine Bar Darlinghurst, NSW
Coach & Horses Hotel, Randwick. NSW Wednesday 8th November 1978 Coach & Horses Hotel Randwick, NSW
Thursday 9th November 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Friday 10th November 1978 Arthurs Court - Wine Bar North Sydney, NSW
Thursday 16th November 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Grand Hotel, Broadway, Sydney. NSW Friday 17th November 1978 Grand Hotel Broadway, Sydney, NSW
Tuesday 21st November 1978 Wentworth Hotel

Monte School Ball

Sydney, NSW
Wednesday 22nd November 1978 Dr Redbird's Medicinal Inn North Sydney, NSW
Thursday 23rd November 1978 Governor Bourke Hotel Camperdown, NSW
Saturday 25th November 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Thursday 30th November 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Friday 1st December 1978 Pickwick Club

Private Function - Tax Department

Sydney, NSW
Thursday 7th December 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Friday 8th December 1978 Epping Presbyterian Church

Church Social

Epping, NSW
Thursday 14th December 1978 Leichhardt Business Club

Private Function - Wormald Security

Leichhardt, NSW
Friday 15th December 1978 Dr Redbird's Medicinal Inn North Sydney, NSW
Saturday 16th December 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Wednesday 20th December 1978 French's Wine Bar Darlinghurst, NSW