The Clones

The Clones

Sydney based Power Pop band from 1978 - 1980.



The Clones has 8 known members

Name Instruments Period
Andre Massoud Andre Massoud Guitar/Vocals
Mark Alchin Bass/Vocals
John Salway Lead Vocals/Guitar
Ian Puckering Guitar
Noel Sharpe Drums

The Clones discography - 1 recording

Cover Title Type Release Year First Charted High Pos.
Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her by The Clones Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her
Single 1980 07/07/80 84

385 Known Gigs for The Clones

Date Venue City
Stardust Hotel aka Sweethearts, Cabramatta. NSW Friday 8th February 1980 Stardust Hotel aka Sweethearts Cabramatta, NSW
Wednesday 13th February 1980 Wyong Leagues Club Wyong, NSW
Bayview Tavern, Gladesville. NSW Friday 15th February 1980 Bayview Tavern Gladesville, NSW
Saturday 16th February 1980 Mt Pleasant Sports Club Wollongong, NSW
Tuesday 19th February 1980 Bathurst College Of Advanced Education Bathurst, NSW
Friday 22nd February 1980 Sydney University

Manning House

Sydney, NSW
Saturday 23rd February 1980 Mt Pleasant Sports Club Wollongong, NSW
Maroubra Seals Club, Maroubra. NSW Sunday 24th February 1980 Maroubra Seals Club Maroubra, NSW
Friday 29th February 1980 Maroubra Bay Hotel Maroubra, NSW
Wednesday 5th March 1980 Castle Wine Bar Newcastle, NSW
Friday 7th March 1980 Vicar Of Wakefield Hotel Dural, NSW
Metropole Tavern, Circular Quay. NSW Saturday 8th March 1980 Metropole Tavern Circular Quay, NSW
Sunday 9th March 1980 Astra Hotel Bondi, NSW
Wednesday 12th March 1980 Palais Royal Newcastle, NSW
Friday 14th March 1980 Macquarie University

Private Function - Rugby Club

Macquarie Park, NSW
Stagedoor Tavern, Sydney. NSW Saturday 15th March 1980 Stagedoor Tavern Sydney, NSW
Sunday 16th March 1980 Ainslie Hotel Ainslie, ACT
Wednesday 19th March 1980 Dapto Leagues Club Dapto, NSW
Friday 21st March 1980 Skyways Katoomba, NSW
Saturday 22nd March 1980 Brighton Hotel Sydney, NSW
Thursday 27th March 1980 Enfield Boulevard Hotel Enfield, NSW
Friday 28th March 1980 Maroubra Bay Hotel Maroubra, NSW
Stagedoor Tavern, Sydney. NSW Saturday 29th March 1980 Stagedoor Tavern Sydney, NSW
Tuesday 1st April 1980 Australian National University Acton, ACT
Wednesday 2nd April 1980 Studz Sydney, NSW
Stagedoor Tavern, Sydney. NSW Thursday 3rd April 1980 Stagedoor Tavern Sydney, NSW
Tuesday 8th April 1980 Doyalson RSL Doyalson, NSW
Metropole Tavern, Circular Quay. NSW Thursday 10th April 1980 Metropole Tavern Circular Quay, NSW
Selina's - Coogee Bay Hotel, Coogee. NSW Friday 11th April 1980 Selina's - Coogee Bay Hotel Coogee, NSW
Stagedoor Tavern, Sydney. NSW Saturday 12th April 1980 Stagedoor Tavern

Death Of The Stagedoor Night

Sydney, NSW