The Clones

The Clones

Sydney based Power Pop band from 1978 - 1980.



The Clones has 8 known members

Name Instruments Period
Andre Massoud Andre Massoud Guitar/Vocals
Mark Alchin Bass/Vocals
John Salway Lead Vocals/Guitar
Ian Puckering Guitar
Noel Sharpe Drums

The Clones discography - 1 recording

Cover Title Type Release Year First Charted High Pos.
Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her by The Clones Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her
Single 1980 07/07/80 84

385 Known Gigs for The Clones

Date Venue City
Friday 22nd December 1978 Regent Hotel

Evening Show

Kingsford, NSW
Friday 22nd December 1978 T & G Building

Re-Opening of the T & G Building - Lunchtime Open Air Concert

Sydney, NSW
Thursday 28th December 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Saturday 30th December 1978 Regent Hotel

Pre-New Years Party

Kingsford, NSW
Sunday 31st December 1978 French's Wine Bar Darlinghurst, NSW
Courthouse Hotel - Mojo's, Darlinghurst. NSW Tuesday 2nd January 1979 Courthouse Hotel - Mojo's Darlinghurst, NSW
Wednesday 3rd January 1979 French's Wine Bar Darlinghurst, NSW
Friday 5th January 1979 Dr Redbird's Medicinal Inn North Sydney, NSW
Wednesday 10th January 1979 French's Wine Bar Darlinghurst, NSW
Friday 12th January 1979 Dr Redbird's Medicinal Inn North Sydney, NSW
Tuesday 16th January 1979 Hopetoun Hotel Surry Hills, NSW
Bexley North Hotel, Bexley North. NSW Wednesday 17th January 1979 Bexley North Hotel Bexley North, NSW
Friday 19th January 1979 Dr Redbird's Medicinal Inn North Sydney, NSW
Wednesday 24th January 1979 French's Wine Bar Darlinghurst, NSW
Thursday 25th January 1979 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Friday 26th January 1979 French's Wine Bar Darlinghurst, NSW
Metropole Tavern, Circular Quay. NSW Saturday 27th January 1979 Metropole Tavern Circular Quay, NSW
Wednesday 31st January 1979 French's Wine Bar Darlinghurst, NSW
Friday 2nd February 1979 Dr Redbird's Medicinal Inn North Sydney, NSW
Saturday 3rd February 1979 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Thursday 8th February 1979 French's Wine Bar Darlinghurst, NSW
Friday 9th February 1979 Dr Redbird's Medicinal Inn North Sydney, NSW
Royal Antler Hotel, Narrabeen. NSW Saturday 3rd March 1979 Royal Antler Hotel Narrabeen, NSW
Tuesday 6th March 1979 Hopetoun Hotel Surry Hills, NSW
Super Flying Fun Show (TV Show), Willoughby. NSW Friday 16th March 1979 Super Flying Fun Show (TV Show)

TV Appearance

Willoughby, NSW
Friday 23rd March 1979 Macquarie University Macquarie Park, NSW
Chequers, Sydney. NSW Saturday 31st March 1979 Chequers Sydney, NSW
Wednesday 4th April 1979 Alley Cat Wine Bar & Bistro North Sydney, NSW
Civic Hotel, Sydney. NSW Friday 6th April 1979 Civic Hotel

Late show

Sydney, NSW
Friday 6th April 1979 Manning Bar

Early show

Sydney, NSW