The Clones

The Clones

Sydney based Power Pop band from 1978 - 1980.



The Clones has 8 known members

Name Instruments Period
Andre Massoud Andre Massoud Guitar/Vocals
Mark Alchin Bass/Vocals
John Salway Lead Vocals/Guitar
Ian Puckering Guitar
Noel Sharpe Drums

The Clones discography - 1 recording

Cover Title Type Release Year First Charted High Pos.
Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her by The Clones Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her
Single 1980 07/07/80 84

385 Known Gigs for The Clones

Date Venue City
Sunday 3rd August 1980 Deakin Inn Canberra, ACT
Tuesday 5th August 1980 Fraternity Club Fairy Meadow, NSW
Thursday 7th August 1980 Bathurst Civic Centre Bathurst, NSW
Friday 8th August 1980 Banksia Hotel Banksia, NSW
Saturday 9th August 1980 University of NSW

Goldstein College Ball

Late Show

Sydney, NSW
Saturday 9th August 1980 Hyde Park

Open Air Anti-Nuke Rally

Afternoon Show

Sydney, NSW
Monday 11th August 1980 Chester Hill Hotel Chester Hill, NSW
Tuesday 12th August 1980 Collegians Club Wollongong, NSW
Sylvania Hotel, Sylvania. NSW Thursday 14th August 1980 Sylvania Hotel Sylvania, NSW
Friday 15th August 1980 Ryde Youth Club

Early Show

Ryde, NSW
Friday 15th August 1980 Rock Garden

Late Show

Kings Cross, NSW
Saturday 16th August 1980 Banksia Hotel Banksia, NSW
Monday 18th August 1980 Chester Hill Hotel Chester Hill, NSW
Wednesday 20th August 1980 Camden High School

High School Ball

Camden, NSW
Thursday 21st August 1980 Rock Garden Kings Cross, NSW
Sydney Opera House, Sydney. NSW Friday 22nd August 1980 Sydney Opera House Sydney, NSW
Saturday 23rd August 1980 Banksia Hotel Banksia, NSW
Sunday 24th August 1980 Wollongong Leagues Club Wollongong, NSW
Monday 25th August 1980 Chester Hill Hotel Chester Hill, NSW
Wednesday 27th August 1980 Dural Country Club Dural, NSW
Thursday 28th August 1980 Rock Garden Kings Cross, NSW
Friday 29th August 1980 Maroubra Bay Hotel Maroubra, NSW
Saturday 30th August 1980 Banksia Hotel Banksia, NSW
Thursday 4th September 1980 Rock Garden Kings Cross, NSW
Saturday 6th September 1980 Forbes Town Hall Forbes, NSW
Tuesday 9th September 1980 Mona Vale Hotel Mona Vale, NSW
Wednesday 10th September 1980 Belmore Hotel Belmore, NSW
Thursday 11th September 1980 Rock Garden

Stuart Coupe's Birthday Party

Kings Cross, NSW
Fairfield Hotel, Fairfield. NSW Friday 12th September 1980 Fairfield Hotel Fairfield, NSW
Saturday 13th September 1980 Pacific Hotel Revesby, NSW