Chequers

79 Goulburn Street

Sydney, NSW

Chequers, Sydney. NSW



Also known as "Rags" nightclub.

196 Known Gigs for Chequers

Date Band
Agnes Banks Saturday 4th March 1978 Agnes Banks
Agnes Banks Saturday 1st April 1978 Agnes Banks
Agnes Banks Saturday 13th May 1978 Agnes Banks
The Clones Saturday 31st March 1979 The Clones
Paul Kelly and The Dots Saturday 31st March 1979 Paul Kelly and The Dots
Saturday 7th July 1979 The Press

With The Clones & It

Saturday 7th July 1979 It
The Clones Saturday 7th July 1979 The Clones
Outline Wednesday 11th July 1979 Outline
Skyhooks Wednesday 11th July 1979 Skyhooks
Peculiar Clerk Thursday 26th July 1979 Peculiar Clerk
Ward 13 Thursday 26th July 1979 Ward 13
Thursday 26th July 1979 Dallimore
Peculiar Clerk Thursday 9th August 1979 Peculiar Clerk
Monday 10th September 1979 The Motivators
The Clones Monday 10th September 1979 The Clones
The Clones Saturday 27th October 1979 The Clones

Late show.

Saturday 27th October 1979 Beat Boys
Saturday 27th October 1979 Popular Mechanics
INXS Friday 18th January 1980 INXS
Ward 13 Saturday 21st June 1980 Ward 13
The Angels Saturday 21st June 1980 The Angels
Icehouse Saturday 21st June 1980 Icehouse (formerly Flowers)

As Flowers

The Numbers Friday 27th June 1980 The Numbers
Friday 27th June 1980 Toy Love
INXS Friday 27th June 1980 INXS
Matt Finish Saturday 28th June 1980 Matt Finish
Midnight Oil Saturday 28th June 1980 Midnight Oil
Mental As Anything Saturday 28th June 1980 Mental As Anything
Ward 13 Friday 4th July 1980 Ward 13