The Clones

The Clones

Sydney based Power Pop band from 1978 - 1980.



The Clones has 8 known members

Name Instruments Period
Andre Massoud Andre Massoud Guitar/Vocals
Mark Alchin Bass/Vocals
John Salway Lead Vocals/Guitar
Ian Puckering Guitar
Noel Sharpe Drums

The Clones discography - 1 recording

Cover Title Type Release Year First Charted High Pos.
Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her by The Clones Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her
Single 1980 07/07/80 84

385 Known Gigs for The Clones

Date Venue City
Venturer's Scout Hall - The Epping Scout Group, Epping. NSW Friday 26th May 1978 Venturer's Scout Hall - The Epping Scout Group Epping, NSW
Friday 23rd June 1978 Captain Magic's Amusement Centre Kogarah, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Friday 7th July 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Friday 14th July 1978 Time & Tide Hotel Dee Why, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Saturday 15th July 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Coach & Horses Hotel, Randwick. NSW Wednesday 19th July 1978 Coach & Horses Hotel Randwick, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Friday 21st July 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Saturday 22nd July 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Friday 28th July 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Saturday 29th July 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Saturday 5th August 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Friday 11th August 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Saturday 12th August 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Friday 18th August 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Royal Hotel, Bondi. NSW Thursday 24th August 1978 Royal Hotel Bondi, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Friday 25th August 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Saturday 26th August 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Coach & Horses Hotel, Randwick. NSW Wednesday 30th August 1978 Coach & Horses Hotel Randwick, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Friday 1st September 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Imperial Hotel, Erskineville. NSW Saturday 2nd September 1978 Imperial Hotel Erskineville, NSW
Captain Cook Hotel, Paddington. NSW Tuesday 5th September 1978 Captain Cook Hotel Paddington, NSW
Royal Hotel, Bondi. NSW Wednesday 6th September 1978 Royal Hotel Bondi, NSW
Friday 8th September 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Saturday 16th September 1978 Whitehall Hotel

Evening Show

Rushcutters Bay, NSW
Saturday 16th September 1978 Denison Hotel

Afternoon Show

Bondi Junction, NSW
Friday 22nd September 1978 Epping School Of Arts Epping, NSW
Saturday 23rd September 1978 French's Wine Bar Darlinghurst, NSW
Callan Park Hospital, Lilyfield. NSW Thursday 28th September 1978 Callan Park Hospital Lilyfield, NSW
Friday 29th September 1978 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Coach & Horses Hotel, Randwick. NSW Saturday 30th September 1978 Coach & Horses Hotel Randwick, NSW