The Thought Criminals

The Thought Criminals

Sydney based Punk Rock band from 1977 - 1981

The Thought Criminals has 7 known members

Name Instruments Period
Roger Grierson Guitar then Bass 1977 - 1981
Bruce Warner Lead Vocals 1977 - 1981
Mark Kingsmill Mark Kingsmill Drums 1977 - 1977
Rique Lee Kendall Bass 1977 - 1977
Ken Doyle Drums/Vocals 1978 - 1981
John Hoey Piano/Organ 1978 - 1981
Stephen Philip Guitar 1978 - 1981

The Thought Criminals discography - 7 recordings

Cover Title Type Release Year First Charted High Pos.
Hilton Bomber by The Thought Criminals Hilton Bomber
EP 1978
Food For Thoughtcrimes  by The Thought Criminals Food For Thoughtcrimes
EP 1979
(No Title)
Single 1980
Edge Of Time B/W Equidistance by The Thought Criminals Edge Of Time B/W Equidistance
Single 1980
Speed.Madness..Flying Saucers... by The Thought Criminals Speed.Madness..Flying Saucers...
Album 1980
You Only Think Twice by The Thought Criminals You Only Think Twice
Album 1981
Chrono-Logical by The Thought Criminals Chrono-Logical
Double CD 2005

9 Known Gigs for The Thought Criminals

Date Venue City
Sunday 22nd October 1978 Garibaldi’s

With The Clones & Lipstick Killers

Darlinghurst, NSW
Stagedoor Tavern, Sydney. NSW Saturday 21st July 1979 Stagedoor Tavern Sydney, NSW
Paddington Green Hotel, Paddington. NSW Monday 26th May 1980 Paddington Green Hotel Paddington, NSW
Monday 14th July 1980 Australian Heritage Hotel Kings Cross, NSW
Chequers, Sydney. NSW Friday 18th July 1980 Chequers Sydney, NSW
Chequers, Sydney. NSW Friday 29th August 1980 Chequers Sydney, NSW
Annandale Hotel, Annandale. NSW Saturday 4th February 2006 Annandale Hotel

One off gig to promote the CD release of Chrono-Logical an Anthology of Thought Criminals recordings

Annandale, NSW
Metro Theatre, Sydney. NSW Saturday 9th September 2006 Metro Theatre

Re-formation gig supporting The Buzzcocks

Sydney, NSW
Annandale Hotel, Annandale. NSW Friday 2nd February 2007 Annandale Hotel

Supporting TV Smith from UK band The Adverts

Annandale, NSW