Flying Emus

Flying Emus

Country/Bluegrass band from the 80's



Flying Emus has 6 known members

Name Instruments Period
Hanuman Dass
John Kane Guitar/Mandolin
Genni Kane Lead Vocals
Ian Simpson Banjo
Michael Kerin Fiddle
Michael Vidale Bass

15 Known Gigs for Flying Emus

Date Venue City
Saturday 2nd February 1985 Hopetoun Hotel

Afternoon Show

Surry Hills, NSW
Saturday 9th February 1985 Hopetoun Hotel

Afternoon Show

Surry Hills, NSW
Saturday 16th February 1985 Hopetoun Hotel

Afternoon Show

Surry Hills, NSW
Saturday 23rd February 1985 Hopetoun Hotel

Afternoon Show

Surry Hills, NSW
Friday 19th April 1985 Newtown RSL Club Newtown, NSW
Sunday 21st April 1985 James Craig Tavern Birkenhead Point, NSW
Monday 22nd April 1985 Rose, Shamrock & Thistle Rozelle, NSW
Friday 26th April 1985 Newtown RSL Club Newtown, NSW
Saturday 27th April 1985 Mercantile Hotel The Rocks, NSW
Sunday 28th April 1985 James Craig Tavern Birkenhead Point, NSW
Monday 29th April 1985 Rose, Shamrock & Thistle Rozelle, NSW
Bayview Tavern, Gladesville. NSW Sunday 4th May 1986 Bayview Tavern Gladesville, NSW
Monday 3rd November 1986 Sunshine Heights Hotel Sunshine Heights, VIC
Wednesday 27th January 1988 Stallions Hurstville, NSW
Thursday 28th January 1988 Stallions Parramatta, NSW