The Generation

The Generation

Sydney based band from the 80's 



The Generation has 6 known members

Name Instruments Period
Frank Seckold Frank Seckold Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar, Harmonica, Recorder 1985 - 1988
Mark Ryan
Tony Voglino
Lance "Link" Smith
Mark Ellis
Ron Noshie

The Generation discography - 1 recording

Cover Title Type Release Year First Charted High Pos.
Black Is Black/So Much In Love by The Generation Black Is Black/So Much In Love
Single 1988

63 Known Gigs for The Generation

Date Venue City
Tuesday 15th March 1988 Sheila's - North Sydney Tavern North Sydney, NSW
Thursday 17th March 1988 Pennant Hills Inn Pennant Hills, NSW
Auburn RSL Club, Auburn. NSW Saturday 2nd April 1988 Auburn RSL Club Auburn, NSW
Tuesday 5th April 1988 Sheila's - North Sydney Tavern North Sydney, NSW
Thursday 7th April 1988 Pennant Hills Inn Pennant Hills, NSW
Thursday 7th April 1988 General Bourke Parramatta, NSW
Tuesday 12th April 1988 Sheila's - North Sydney Tavern North Sydney, NSW
Thursday 14th April 1988 Pennant Hills Inn Pennant Hills, NSW
Tracks, Epping Hotel, Epping. NSW Thursday 1st September 1988 Tracks, Epping Hotel Epping, NSW
Friday 2nd September 1988 Moby Dicks Whale Beach, NSW
Saturday 3rd September 1988 Palais Royal Newcastle, NSW
Sunday 4th September 1988 Drummoyne Rowers Club Drummoyne, NSW
Wednesday 7th September 1988 Grand Hotel Bondi Junction, NSW
Tracks, Epping Hotel, Epping. NSW Thursday 8th September 1988 Tracks, Epping Hotel Epping, NSW
Friday 9th September 1988 Feathers, Crows Nest Hotel Crows Nest, NSW
Saturday 10th September 1988 General Bourke Parramatta, NSW
Sunday 11th September 1988 Drummoyne Rowers Club Drummoyne, NSW
Wednesday 14th September 1988 Grand Hotel Bondi Junction, NSW
Tracks, Epping Hotel, Epping. NSW Thursday 15th September 1988 Tracks, Epping Hotel Epping, NSW
Sunday 18th September 1988 Drummoyne Rowers Club Drummoyne, NSW
Wednesday 21st September 1988 Grand Hotel Bondi Junction, NSW
Tracks, Epping Hotel, Epping. NSW Thursday 22nd September 1988 Tracks, Epping Hotel Epping, NSW
Auburn RSL Club, Auburn. NSW Friday 23rd September 1988 Auburn RSL Club Auburn, NSW
Sunday 25th September 1988 Drummoyne Rowers Club Drummoyne, NSW
Wednesday 28th September 1988 Grand Hotel Bondi Junction, NSW
Thursday 29th September 1988 Cambridge Tavern Fairfield, NSW
Saturday 1st October 1988 Huskisson RSL Club Huskisson, NSW
Sunday 2nd October 1988 Drummoyne Rowers Club Drummoyne, NSW
Hotel Manly, Manly. NSW Saturday 8th October 1988 Hotel Manly Manly, NSW
Auburn RSL Club, Auburn. NSW Saturday 14th January 1989 Auburn RSL Club Auburn, NSW

1 Video for The Generation

So Much In Love Audio Remix